Shades of Change

If there’s one thing you can always count on, its change. There are times when I wish that were not true but when it comes to color, I look forward to it. Especially since I started studying the education portfolio from American Board Certified Haircolorists (ABCH). If you’ve never heard of them do a quick web search and check out their website and Facebook page; they teach color theory in its purest form, void of manufacturer influence and with the goal of standardization for the industry. Thanks to this uniform teaching I am approaching color in a whole new way with phenomenal results.

Add some excellent hands-on classes that helped me find my way around each head shape- literally- and I am making waves for myself. Here is some of the fruit  of my labor….. 

  

Grey Reduction is a great way to soften the affect of greying hair. You can still see her grey it’s just less visible and those peanut butter highlights look natural.

  

Grey Blending makes the quarter sized white spot in her fringe area disappear.

  

Here I used her natural grey pattern to create buttery face framing highlights. She looks amazing!

  

Following the curve of her head I placed sliced veils of color on sides and top. This technique made me nervouse when I learned it, but it never lets me down and the results are gorgeous!

  

She has wanted bold color for years but damage and previous color always got in the way. We finally got her looking as sassy as she is.

Color is so much fun and I learn something new with each head of hair. I still have so much to learn and techniques to explore, I’m hungry for more. What have you learned about color lately?

 

About lyndadoesmyhair

Master Hair Designer, Wife, Gardener, Cyclist, and so much more...
This entry was posted in Hair, Style, Healthy Hair Care, Healthy Hair Color and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment